District News

COVID-19 Update covid update

The Treutlen School System strives to keep our staff, students, families, and community updated about the school system. The COVID-19 statistics are included here. To see the latest update, please click on the link below.

COVID-19 Update October 15, 2020

Red Ribbon Week Red Ribbon

Treutlen County Elementary school will celebrate Red Ribbon week October 26-30. The mission of Red Ribbon week is to lead and support our nation’s families and communities in nurturing the full potential of healthy, drug-free youth. Ther are many activities planned for the week. One activity is the traditional dress-up days. This years days are as follows:

Monday: My Favorite Character is Drug Free- Favorite Book Character Day

Tuesday: Be Happy, Be Brave, Be Drug Free- Hippie Day/ tie-dye

Wednesday: Life is your Journey, Travel Drug Free- Tacky Tourist

Thursday: Costume Day  

Friday: Take a Stand Against Drugs: Red Out- Wear Red Ribbon Shirts